What useful stuff can I do with SSI?

Document Name:<!--#echo var="document_name" -->
ssitricks.shtml
Document URI:<!--#echo var="document_uri" -->
/ssi/ssitricks.shtml
Local Date:<!--#echo var="date_local" -->
Thursday, 18-Oct-2018 05:40:34 PDT
GMT Date:<!--#echo var="date_gmt" -->
Thursday, 18-Oct-2018 12:40:34 GMT
Last Modified:<!--#echo var="last_modified" -->
Thursday, 09-Aug-2007 21:00:00 PDT
Server Software:<!--#echo var="server_software" -->
LiteSpeed
Server Name:<!--#echo var="server_name" -->
www.html-faq.com
Server Protocol:<!--#echo var="server_protocol" -->
HTTP/1.1
Server Port:<!--#echo var="server_port" -->
80
Gateway Interface:<!--#echo var="gateway_interface" -->

Request Method:<!--#echo var="request_method" -->
GET
Script Name:<!--#echo var="script_name" -->
/ssi/ssitricks.shtml
Remote Host:<!--#echo var="remote_host" -->
54.225.26.44
Remote Address:<!--#echo var="remote_addr" -->
54.225.26.44
Remote User:<!--#echo var="remote_user" -->

Content Type:<!--#echo var="content_type" -->

Content Length:<!--#echo var="content_length" -->

HTTP Accept:<!--#echo var="http_accept" -->
text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8
HTTP User Agent (Browser): <!--#echo var="http_user_agent" -->
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
HTTP Cookie:<!--#echo var="http_cookie" -->

Unescaped query string:<!--#echo var="query_string_unescaped" -->

Query String:<!--#echo var="query_string" -->

Path Info:<!--#echo var="path_info" -->

Path Translated:<!--#echo var="path_translated" -->

Referer:<!--#echo var="referer" -->

Forwarded:<!--#echo var="forwarded" -->

Back to SSI-Tricks